+7 (495) 686-60-61
+7 (495) 686-35-72
Время работы:
Пн - Чт. 10.00 - 17.00, Пт. 10.00-15.00
Корзина пуста
Каталог
Вы ищите книгу в подарок или себе?

Delaney,The Perfect Wife
Формат
130х200х25
Артикул
7250
ISBN
9781786488558
Автор
J. P. Delaney
Издательство
Переплет
мягкий
Язык издания
Английский
Год издания
2020
Cтраниц
352
Иллюстраций
-
Вес
0,34 кг
Наличие:
в наличии
Рейтинг:
( 0, голосов - 0 )
900 руб
Быстрый заказ
THE ENTHRALLING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE AND BELIEVE ME

'Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant'

CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man

'Chilling . . . compulsive and deeply thought-provoking'Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home**********"There's something I have to explain, my love," he says, taking your hand in his. "That wasn't a dream. It was an upload.

"Abbie wakes in a hospital bed with no memory of how she got there. The man by her side explains that he's her husband. He's a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valley's most innovative startups. He tells Abbie she's a gifted artist, a doting mother to their young son, and the perfect wife.

Five years ago, she suffered a terrible accident. Her return from the abyss is a miracle of science, a breakthrough in artificial intelligence that has taken him half a decade to achieve.

But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husband's motives - and his version of events. Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together for ever? And what really happened to her, half a decade ago?

A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us.